VirtueMart

WooCommerce

Others

Docs

Support

Blog

About

Forum

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: Plugin development ceased, all plugins made available freely (GPL)

With great sadness we have to announce that we are ceasing development of all our VirtueMart, WooCommerce and Joomla plugins. Effective immediately, all our plugins -- even those that were paid downloads -- are made available for free from our homepage (GPL license still applies), but we cannot and will not provide any support anymore.

It has been a great pleasure to be part of the thriving development communities of VirtueMart as well as WooCommerce. However, during the last year it became painstakingly clear that in addition to a full-time job, a young family and several other time-consuming hobbies at professional level (like being a professional singer) the plugin development and the support that it requires is not sustainable and is taking its toll. It has been an honor, but it is now time to say good bye!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Do not remove the select gurpo

Do not remove the select gurpo 25 Apr 2016 21:13 #1

  • pandocomunicacao
  • pandocomunicacao's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Posts: 1
Do not remove the select gurpo

I selected a group where the user goes after purchase , so far it's all right.

when I test canceling the purchase, it does not remove the sub group.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Do not remove the select gurpo 04 May 2016 00:03 #2

Dear Pandocomunicacao,
I think there is a misunderstanding about the configuration settings. The "Remove from Joomla Usergroup" is not intended to remove the user from that group when the purchase is cancelled, but rather when the purchase is done.

When an order is cancelled, everything done on purchase is reversed automatically. There is no need (and not even any way) to explicitly define which groups are removed (or added) when an order is cancelled.
I think you simply need to remove "Produto 1" from the list of groups to be removed. When an order is done, the user is added to that group (because that's what you configured the plugin to do), unless the user had already been a member of that group. The plugin keeps track of which group is added/removed on purchase. When the order is cancelled, the plugin simply looks into the database which groups have been added on purchase and removes those groups again.
If the user had already been member of "Produto 1" before his purchase, the plugin cannot add that group any more, and cancelling the order will also not remove the user, because the purchase didn't add that group.

Best regards,
Reinhold

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1

VM - Shopping cart

 x 

Cart empty

Login Formular